archive-edu.com » EDU » B » BERKELEY.EDU

Total: 189

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Open Computing Facility at University of California, Berkeley
    Free printing 250 pages semester Spiffy computer lab in 6A Hearst Gym and more Request an account online individual accounts only Reset your account password More information about your free account The OCF offers hosting to numerous student groups on campus Among the services offered to groups we offer Free hosting for OSL registered groups Virtual hosting yourgroup Berkeley EDU Same privileges as individual accounts and more Visit a staff member in lab to create a group account More information about your group account Recent Notices 10 05 Register to vote online by Oct 22 registertovote ca gov Spread awareness about Prop 30 Temporary Taxes for Education http opinion berkeley edu ca prop 30 awareness 6398b020 09 04 OCF lab opened in Hearst Gym See http ocfblog blogspot com for more information Announcements OCF Board of Directors Meetings Fall 2012 We meet at 7 14pm on Tuesdays in the OCF lab to make decisions All OCF members are encouraged to come and contribute their perspectives Classes facilitated by OCF staff Hands On UNIX System Administration Fall 2012 Tools My Account Check remaining paper and disk quota set up webspace mysql and more Staff Hours Check hours staff will be in

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/ (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Open Computing Facility: About Our Organization
    Berkeley CA 94720 4520 What We Do The Open Computing Facility provides free computing services to student faculty and staff ranging from free printing to expiration free web space to UNIX shell accounts to email Furthermore the OCF operates a highly frequented long hours computing lab with a generally high volunteer staff to user ratio for accessible in person support as well as online support In addition to these user services the group also hosts numerous student group websites and provides support to these and other organizations on campus To be able to do this we are always aiming to secure more resources to fully meet the needs of everyone in the campus community Our primary resources are our UNIX and Windows workstations and UNIX servers entirely administered by student volunteers These resources are located within our computing lab in the basement of Hearst Gym To help people explore the field of computing and educate them about the resources available the OCF also provides a variety of educational services We used to co sponsor a series of Help Sessions short classes taught throughout the semester on a wide range of computing topics from beginner to advanced levels and focusing on resources available to the Berkeley campus community These now take the form of DeCal courses offered by us We also offer e mail and in person consulting with our volunteer staff members as well as online sources of information about computing on the Berkeley campus and how to use the available resources Additionally the OCF has conducted career fairs in the past with its sister organization the Computer Science Undergraduate Association Policies for this cluster and decisions for the OCF organization are made by the OCF Board of Directors a group of students elected each semester by the OCF membership

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/OCF/ (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Open Computing Facility: Group-Contributed Pages
    Berkeley Multicultural Activity Club bmac Berkeley Poetry Review bpr Berkeley Postdoctoral Association postdocs Berkeley Pre Dental Society predents Berkeley Scientififc bsj Berkeley Southeast Asianists bsea Berkeley Students for a Sovereign Taiwan bst moved Berkeley Students for Life bsl Berkeley Undergraduate Research Group burg Black Graduate Student Association blkgrad Black Recruitment and Retention Center brrc Blue and Gold Yearbook bluegold Business Technology Association bta Cal Badminton Club badmintn Cal Berkeley Habitat for Humanity habitat Cal Concrete Canoe calcanoe Cal Dance Team caldance Cal Hiking Outdoors Society calhikes Cal in Berkeley cib Cal Berkeley Democrats caldems Cal Fencing fencing Cal Ice Hockey hockey Cal Italian Club calitaly moved Cal Japan Club cjc Cal Literary Arts Magazine clam Cal Planet planet Cal Pre Law Association cpla Cal Ski and Snowboard Club cssc Cal Taiko caltaiko Cal Triathlon caltri Cal Women s Club Soccer Team wcsoccer Cal Wushu Team calwushu Cal Animage Club animage California Surf Club surf Center for Democracy newed Chemists for Peace cfp Chi Epsilon chiep Chinese Christian Cellgroup christcg Chinese Student Association csa Chinese Student Union csu moved Chinese Students Scholars Association bcssa Christians on Campus christ Committee for Korea Studies cks Committee on Student Fees csf Computer Science and Business Association csba Culture an Cognition Lab culcog De CAL decal Delta Tau Delta Fraternity caldelts Ecology Restoration Group erg Educators For Activism edforact Eggster Organization eggster EGO ego Engineer s Joint Council ejc Environmental Science Teaching Program estp Ethnic Studies Review esr Faden Digital Authoring digauthc French Pedagogy frenchp Friends of Ecuador ecuador GamesCrafters gamers Golden Key goldkey Graduate Student Advisory Committee Chem Eng gsac Haas Digital Media Entertainment dmec Handball handball Hapa Issues Forum hapa Harvest Berkeley harvest Health Medical Apprenticeship Program hmap Hindu Students Council hsc History of Art Undergraduate Association histart Hong Kong Student Association hksa Impact The Rock therock Individualist Anarchist Society anarchy moved Indian Students Association isa Informal Debate Society indebate Initiative for Peace at Cal ifpc International Health Student Organization ihso International Socialist Organization Berkeley Branch iso moved dead International Society of Pharmaceutical Engineering ispe Iota Phi Theta Fraternity Inc iota Iranian Student Cultural Organization isco Israel Action Committee iac Italian International Student Association iisa Lambda Chi Alpha callca Lambda Sigma Gamma Sigma Chapter lsgsigma Laotian American Student Representatives lasr Latin American Student Association lasa Latino Pre Law Society lpls Lindy on Sproul swing Little Spark lspark Macintosh Student Developers for OSX msdosx Math Undergrad Student Association musa Meditation Mysticism and Mind meditate Men s Lacrosse Club lacrosse Mortar Board mortarbd Muslim Student Union msu National Organization for Women berknow Peace Corps of Berkeley peace Peace Studies Student Association pssa Persian Business Association pba Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity padlaw Pi Sigma Alpha Political Science Honor Society ucbpsa Pilipino Academic Student Services PASS pass Planning Students Association psadcrp Politica politica Pre Medical Honor Society pmhs Pre Vet Club pvc Progressive Jewish Students at UC Berkeley tzedek Progressive Student Alliance alliance Prytanean Women s Society prytnean Queer Resource Center qrc Quran and Spirituality Circle

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/Group_Pages.shtml (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Open Computing Facility: Give your Feedback
    Homepages Student Groups Campus Links Account Tools OCF E mail Login My Account OCF Activity OCF Updates Blog What is the OCF Volunteer Staff Help and Support Help Main Page Wiki Get a Free Account Services We Provide Contact Locate

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/feedback.shtml (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Open Computing Facility: User-contributed pages
    Hu kenthu Zhengjie Hu henryzhu Bernard K Huang berny Hans Huang huang Hwa Chieh Huang hch Lou Huang lou Michael Hughes mic Patrick Jon Humphreys rickjonh Hing Kai Hung hkhung Eric Hwang ehwang Vincent Hwang vhwang Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc akarho Berkeley Innovation binnov Lawrence Poi Heng Ip lip Andrew Jackson ajackson Jagjit Jain jjatcal moved David Edward Jacobs djacobs Kitae Jang jang Jonas Jarut jjarut Rihan Javid rihan Angela Jeng ajeng Marc Jensen mljensen Kenneth Jew knffjw Guan Hua Jiang ghjiang Hsiao Tser Kelvin Jiang kjiang Yeou Rong Jiang yrjiang Josiah Lohse Johnston siah Alexandre Joly omnijoly John Joseph Jordan jjj Niels Joubert njoubert Moowon Joung moowon Aaron Jow aaronj George Ho Dy Jr ghdy Helena Ju helju Tina Ju tinaj Young Jin Ju dennisju Christopher Pascual Juan cjuan Brandon Jue brando Jerry Jung jjung John CA Brooks Jung jcabj Melody Kahn melo Wai Viv Kam vivkam Raffi Kamalian kamalian Kaela Kang kaela Akshay Kannan akannan Eugene Kashida ekashida Chung On Kim ceciliak David Bonghoom Kim dbk Emmanuel Yung Kim emmanuel Harry Sangwoo Kim hkim John Woo Kim jwk Jung In Kim jungikim Jung Whan Kim jwkim Ki Hoon Kim kihoon Lonie Kim loniekim Paul Sueun Kim psk Roger Kim rogerkim Anastasia Kireyeva kireyeva Jimmy Kittiyachavalit jkit Joseph Knowles joe Deborah Ko dmko Eric Kong erickong Kaserin Tammie Kong kaserina Samuel Ka Yuan Kong samkong Dimitrios A Konstantinidis dakonium Nick Kralevich nickkral Anand Kulkarni anandk Hsiang Lun Kung andykung Michael Kung kungm Naoko Kurahashi naoko Kenji Kushida kkushida Geoffrey Wylie Kwan gkwan Ester Jihae Kwon ester Sungwook Kwon sungw Culture and Family Study Lab zhoulab Sleep and Neuroimaging Lab sanl Andrew Hann Ru Lai ahlai Justine Lam justine Michael Lam mlam kien don lam kdlam Thai Anthony Lam talam Wang Lam wlam Zachary Lam zac Meghan Brooks Lane meghan Jerry Lao xdjlao Lap Son Lao jackslao Sutep Laohavanich sutep Frank J Latora latora David Lau dlau Karen Weimei Lau kwlau Stella Hoi Yiu Lau stellal Tami Lynn Lau tlau Ching Law chinglaw Tyler Le tylerle Aaron Lee aaronlee Benjamin K Lee benklee Brian Sungho Lee bslee Carol Won Lee cwlee Cin Young Lee cinyoung Daniel J Lee danjlee Edward Lee edlee Edwin Lee edwinlee Elizabeth G Lee elizalee Hokyou Lee leehk Hye Jin Lee jinnie Jocelyn T Lee jocelynl Jonathan Rhodes Lee jrhodes Kevin Ge Lee leekg Marcus Lee maga Michael Lee akamike Michael Lee leemike Min De Lee mdlee Paul Lee paulee Robert Lee roblee Stanley T Lee leemur Stephen Ryan Lee srlee Geeha Leem geeha Aaron Ka Ho Leung akhleung Raymond J Leung rleung Cheng Li cli Dale Li dale Diana Sun Li dianali Steven Li stevenli Valerie Ying Shi Li valerili Weimin Li lwm Vernon W Liang vliang Ken Liao knliao Benjamin Lichman benl Rhishikesh S Limaye rhishi Vijay Sean Limaye vlimaye Ben Lin blin David Lin dlin David Yu Te Lin dylin Erick Lin eldrin Haijian Lin hjlin Kimberly Lin linberly Stanley Szushan Lin sliny Tienray Terry Lin raylin Wen Hsu Lin wenh Yichern

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/User_Pages.shtml (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Open Computing Facility: About the Staff
    positions that include helping users with questions answering mail installing and writing software maintaining OCF information services upgrading hardware writing documentation for the computing center tabling on Sproul plaza for new users recruiting new OCF Staff members upgrading our website redefining our graphical image and more Who s in charge of OCF The everyday technical working of the OCF is under the supervision of the OCF Site Manager who is elected each semester by OCF s General Membership Don t think that the Site Managers have total control however they don t The General Manager is in charge of the Site Managers other OCF Staff and the administrative public relations and human resources of the OCF Lastly in a final check and balance of the previous two titles is the Board of Directors BoD It is under the BoD moniker that we hold Board Meetings once a week When are staff available If you have any questions please feel free to either e mail or talk to one of us in person in our lab during staff hours Often staff may be around during non scheduled hours and even at very odd hours How do I join staff Since we

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/OCF/staff/ (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Open Computing Facility: Search Results
    Student Groups Campus Links Account Tools OCF E mail Login My Account OCF Activity OCF Updates Blog What is the OCF Volunteer Staff Help and Support Help Main Page Wiki Get a Free Account Services We Provide Contact Locate Us

    Original URL path: http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/searchresults.shtml (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Index of /~staff/bod
    Oct 2011 14 22 1996 31 Oct 2011 14 23 1997 31 Oct 2011 14 24 1998 31 Oct 2011 14 25 1999 31 Oct 2011 14 26 2000 31 Oct 2011 14 30 2001 31 Oct 2011 14 32 2002 31 Oct 2011 14 32 2003 31 Oct 2011 14 32 2004 31 Oct 2011 14 32 2005 31 Oct 2011 14 32 2006 31 Oct 2011 14 32

    Original URL path: http://www.OCF.Berkeley.EDU/~staff/bod/ (2012-11-06)
    Open archived version from archive