archive-edu.com » EDU » C » CARTHAGE.EDU

Total: 1567

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Staubitz — Archives — Library and Information Services — Carthage College
    Archives exists to document the life of Carthage College For over eight decades we have collected preserved and provided access to records and artifacts representing the rich history of Carthage College the publications of staff and faculty and the activities of the Carthage community Our collections include administrative records college publications photographs audio visual media and materials related to student organizations and academic pursuits Select collections such as our yearbooks

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/library/archives/staubitz/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Student Government — Carthage College
    holding his second State of the College Address TONIGHT If you missed the Address from first semester click here for the minutes President Woodward s 2nd STATE OF THE COLLEGE ADDRESS When Tuesday April 30 2012 9 15 p m Where Student Union Theatre Come learn about Carthage at the moment as well as all of the exciting things coming in the future Upcoming Events State of the College Address

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/student-government/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Current Season — Theatre — Carthage College
    the Carthage Theatre Department s annual dance concert This year s concert will present new dance works by faculty guests and students and will feature a new repertory work by a legacy dance artist made possible through the American Dance Legacy Initiative s Repertory Etudes Instructional Collection Watch Carthage dance artists stretch turn leap and reach to greater heights as they transform moveable moments into moving dance experiences A Clamour of Rooks Feb 15 17 21 23 2013 Written by Martin Maguire in collaboration with Carthage Theatre and Patrick Sutton of the Gaiety School of Acting National Theatre School of Ireland Directed by Neil Scharnick Showtimes Friday Feb 15 7 30 p m Saturday Feb 16 7 30 p m Sunday Feb 17 3 p m Thursday Feb 21 7 30 p m Friday Feb 22 7 30 p m Saturday Feb 23 7 30 p m Synopsis Prodigal daughter Sophia returns home to care for her dying mother not sure how or why Her efforts to save her mother and find reconciliation lead her on a nightmarish fairy tale journey deep into the unspeakable memories of their troubled past A Clamour of Rooks is not a fairy tale it is an explorartion of how fairy tales both reveal and obscure the scary and painful realities of human existence This new play by Irish dramatist Martin Maguire in collaboration with Carthage Theatre and the Gaiety School of Acting National Theatre School of Ireland premieres at historic Smock Alley Theatre 1662 before coming to Carthage Spring Awakening Apr 26 28 May 2 4 9 11 2013 Music by Duncan Sheik Book and Lyrics by Steven Sater Directed by Herschel Kruger Choreography by Emma Draves Showtimes Friday Apr 26 7 30 p m Sunday Apr 28 7 30 p m Thursday May 2 7 30 p m Friday May 3 7 30 p m Saturday May 4 7 30 p m Thursday May 9 7 30 p m Friday May 10 7 30 p m Saturday May 11 7 30 p m Synopsis Winner of 8 Tony Awards including best musical Spring Awakening celebrates the unforgettable journey from youth to adulthood with a power poignancy and passion that you will never forget Adapted from Frank Wedekind s 1891 expressionist play about the trials tears and exhilaration of the teen years it has been hailed as the Best Musical of the Year by the New York Times New York Post Star Ledger Journal News New York Observer and USA Today Second Stage Performances held in Studio Theatre unless otherwise noted The Glass Menagerie March 7 9 2013 Written by Tennessee Williams Directed by Mitch Weindorf Showtimes Thursday March 7 7 30 p m Friday March 8 7 30 p m Saturday March 9 7 30 p m Synopsis Journey up the fire escape and into the Wingfield home as Tom shows the audience truth in a pleasant disguise of illusion Tom s mother Amanda lost in recollections of her days as a Southern

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/theatre/current-season/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • About Gregory Woodward — Office of the President — Carthage College
    certificate programs in gerontology sustainability and business communications and created an entire winter session of online courses He established the college s first doctoral program in physical therapy and first master s degrees in education as well as an expansion of the master s degree programs in business administration education exercise science and sport management In 2010 Dr Woodward served as interim Provost Vice President for Academic Affairs leading Ithaca College in the formation of a new 10 year strategic plan IC 20 20 that focuses on academic enhancement and elevation faculty workload student advising and holistic education A major component of the strategic plan was the creation of a college wide core curriculum that the college had been hoping to create since 1943 More than 300 faculty staff and students contributed to the realization of this plan Also as provost Dr Woodward led the creation of Ithaca College programs in New York City and Beijing led a program of minority pre doctoral fellows for the School of Humanities and Sciences and hosted the 2011 National Conference on Undergraduate Research with more than 3 000 students from around the country presenting their research and creative work Dr Woodward began teaching full time at Ithaca College in 1978 becoming an assistant professor in music composition in 1984 and a full professor in 2000 From 1981 to 1983 he was director of music admissions and assistant to the dean From 1985 to 2003 he was chair or co chair of graduate studies in music and director of summer programs in music He taught every class in music theory composition and history at the graduate and undergraduate level and developed new courses examining music and the media American musical theatre history the aesthetics of music and popular music from an American historical perspective

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/president/biography/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty Calendars — For Faculty — Office of the Provost — Carthage College
    important calendars to your Gmail calendar The Office of the Provost maintains two Gmail calendars that you can add to your personal Gmail calendar Carthage Academic Administrative Calendar Gmail This calendar includes important meetings events workshops and other important dates for faculty Events in this calendar are visible in the right column of this page View it in your browser Subscribe to this calendar Carthage Personnel and Tenure Calendar Gmail

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/provost/faculty/calendars/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty Roster & Assignments — For Faculty — Office of the Provost — Carthage College
    Faculty Roster Administrative Support Assignments Department and Division Chairs College Catalog Reaccreditation 2014 For Faculty Faculty Roster and Assignments 2012 2013 Faculty Roster PDF 2012 2013 Department Division and Program Chairs 2012 2013 Limited Term Faculty Roster 2012 2013 Full

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/provost/faculty/roster-assignments/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty Support Assignments — For Faculty — Office of the Provost — Carthage College
    related departments programs Provides administrative support to faculty during the summer months Lentz Hall Administrative Assistant Susan Grover 12 months LH 316 Ext 5823 sgrover carthage edu Chris von Dehsen and Tom Groleau supervisors Provides administrative support for faculty with offices in LH except for Education Division and Interdisciplinary Studies Division and the Associate Provost Divisional support for Humanities and Social Science Divisions Provides administrative support to faculty and the Executive Assistant during the summer months David Straz Center Administrative Assistant Lisa Crumble 12 months DSC 209 Ext 5856 lcrumble carthage edu Kevin Crosby supervisor Provides administrative support for faculty with offices in DSC and others as designated by supervisor Divisional support for Natural Science and related departments programs Provides administrative support to faculty during the summer months Education Department Administrative Assistant Josie Kick 12 months LH 324 Ext 5826 jkick carthage edu Paul Zavada supervisor Provides administrative support for faculty in the Education Division Divisional Support for Education Department Provides administrative support to faculty during the summer months Clausen Center Administrative Assistant Deborah Usinger 9 months CC 213 Ext 5833 dusinger carthage edu Tom Groleau supervisor Provides administrative support for faculty with offices in Clausen Center Responsible for IRB

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/provost/faculty/faculty-support-assignments/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Department & Program Chairs — For Faculty — Office of the Provost — Carthage College
    5845 English Department Pamela Smiley psmiley carthage edu 262 551 5896 English Department Classics Department Christine Renaud crenaud carthage edu 262 551 5739 Classics Department Modern Languages Department Richard Sperber rsperber carthage edu 262 551 5879 Modern Languages Department History Department Stephen Udry sudry carthage edu 262 551 5891 History Department Philosophy Department Dan Magurshak dmagurshak carthage edu 262 551 5827 Philosophy Department Religion Department Romwald Maczka rmaczka carthage edu 262 551 5824 Religion Department Social Science Division Division Chair Thomas Groleau tgroleau carthage edu 262 551 5983 Business Administration Department Joe Wall jwall carthage edu 262 551 6337 Business Administration Department Economics Department Ron Cronovich rcronovich carthage edu 262 551 6330 Economics Department Political Science Department Term I Jonathan Marshall jmarshall carthage edu 262 551 5894 Acting Chair Term II Jeffrey Roberg jroberg carthage edu 262 551 5805 Political Science Department Psychology Department Daniel Miller dmiller carthage edu 262 551 5967 Psychology Department Social Work Department Ruth Fangmeier rfangmeier carthage edu 262 551 5482 Social Work Department Sociology Department Rick Matthews rmatthews carthage edu 262 551 5825 Sociology Department Criminal Justice Program Rick Matthews rmatthews carthage edu 262 551 5825 Criminal Justice Program Social Science Program Thomas Powers tpowers carthage edu 262 551 6332 Social Science Major International Political Economy Program Art Cyr acyr carthage edu 262 551 5750 IPE Program Natural Science Division Division Chair Kevin Crosby kcrosby carthage edu 262 551 5855 Biology Department Patrick Pfaffle ppfaffle carthage edu 262 552 5516 Biology Department Chemistry Department Christine Blaine cblaine carthage edu 262 551 5872 Chemistry Department Geography and Earth Science Department Matthew Zorn mzorn carthage edu 262 551 5968 Geography and Earth Science Department Mathematics Department Mark Snavely msnavely carthage edu 262 551 5714 Mathematics Department Physics and Astronomy Department Julie Dahlstrom jdahlstrom carthage edu 262 551

    Original URL path: http://community.carthage.edu/provost/faculty/department-chairs/ (2013-06-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •