archive-edu.com » EDU » C » CSUMB.EDU

Total: 685

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Patrick Flanigan | Cal State Monterey Bay
    to CSUMB Cost Calculator Tuition Fees Financial aid Housing Rates Meal Plans How to make a payment Majors Programs Colleges Departments Faculty Classes Planning Academic Support Services Research Engage Catalog Search Main menu Log in Search Search Directory Directory Menu Toggle navigation Search people or departments Campus map Buildings Faculty Patrick Flanigan Lecturer Extended Education Contact information pflanigan csumb edu Lecturer Extended Education Contact information pflanigan csumb edu Popular Jobs

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/people/patrick-flanigan (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Jennifer Fletcher | Cal State Monterey Bay
    information 831 582 3770 jfletcher csumb edu Office University Corporation Room 111D Associate Professor Division of Humanities Communication Contact information 831 582 3770 jfletcher csumb edu Currently teaching HCOM 427 90 Survey of British Literature HCOM 454 90 History of Victorian Britain Education Ph D University of California Riverside M A University of California Irvine B A University of California Irvine Single Subject Credential in English Cross Cultural Language and Academic Development Credential Biography Teaching Areas British literature composition rhetoric grammar and adolescent literature Research Interests Academic preparation rhetorical literacies and 19th century domestic fiction University and Community Interests CSU Expository Reading and Writing Course ERWC Advisory Board Member and CSU English Placement Test EPT Development Committee Member Recent Publications Teaching Arguments Rhetorical Comprehension Critique and Response forthcoming from Stenhouse Publishers 2014 A New Approach to Developmental Education Fostering Habits of Mind in Today s Students edited by Jennifer Fletcher Adela Najarro and Hetty Yelland forthcoming from Stylus Publishing 2014 Jennifer Fletcher Assessing Rhetorically Formative Assessment California English 18 4 2013 14 15 Jennifer Fletcher Critical Habits of Mind Exposing the Process of Development Liberal Education 99 1 Winter 2013 Rowlands Kathleen Dudden and Jennifer Fletcher Reconcilable Differences California English 15 3 2010 28 31 Street Chris Jennifer Fletcher Marcy Merrill Mira Lisa Katz and Zulmara Cline The Expository Reading and Writing Course ERWC Preparing All Students for College and Career The California Reader 42 1 2008 34 41 Fletcher Jennifer and Marcy Merrill Rhetoric Rising New Directions in Teaching High School English California English 14 1 2008 24 26 Fletcher Jennifer and Marcy Merrill Reaping the Rewards Two Views of the Early Assessment Program California English 13 1 2007 26 28 Fletcher Jennifer Creating a Literate Lifestyle Forming Reading and Writing Habits Lesson Plans for Teaching Writing Chris Dixon

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/people/jennifer-fletcher (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Marilu Flores | Cal State Monterey Bay
    make a payment Majors Programs Colleges Departments Faculty Classes Planning Academic Support Services Research Engage Catalog Search Main menu Log in Search Search Directory Directory Menu Toggle navigation Search people or departments Campus map Buildings Faculty Marilu Flores Lecturer World Languages Cultures Contact information 831 582 4324 marilflores csumb edu Office World Languages and Cultures South Room 106 Lecturer World Languages Cultures Contact information 831 582 4324 marilflores csumb edu

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/people/marilu-flores (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • World Languages & Cultures | Cal State Monterey Bay
    Languages and Cultures with an Emphasis in Japanese or Emphasis in Spanish Click these links to learn more about our exciting programs Mission WLC Program Mission and Goals In alignment with the mission of the College of the Arts Humanities and Social Sciences the mission of the World Languages and Cultures program is to prepare students to be active participants in an ever shrinking and increasingly interdependent globe WLC prepares students for this global interdependence by developing their literacy in global matters multi culturalism and cultural diversity as well as helping them achieve a formidable level of proficiency in a world language other than English We also aim to help Heritage speakers maintain and develop their native language skills The student graduating with a major in World Languages and Cultures will reach an advanced high level of proficiency in the language emphasized as well as acquire a reasonable understanding of different cultural elements including the arts literature history social interaction philosophy etc of the primary culture s represented by the language which they have chosen to emphasize The School of World Languages and Cultures encourages multiple ways of learning about world cultures and or enhancing language skills Advocating an interdisciplinary approach to the study of World cultures students are encouraged to access the selected culture s from multiple disciplines literature history business art the social sciences etc The approach to teaching and learning language is communicative and outcome based and relies on the use of multimedia technology that allows students to learn and enhance language skills at an accelerated rate WLC majors not only gain the ability to use languages other than English to communicate interpret and present information they also gain the knowledge and skills necessary for the understanding of other cultures and worldviews thereby allowing them to fully

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/wlc (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty directory | Cal State Monterey Bay
    Associate Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 4695 ahaffa csumb edu Kathlene Hanson M S Associate Librarian Library 831 582 3883 khanson csumb edu Josh Harrower Ph D Professor Teacher Education 831 582 4227 jharrower csumb edu Alison Haupt Ph D Assistant Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 3682 ahaupt csumb edu William Head Ph D Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 3576 whead csumb edu Catherine Hembley Lecturer Extended Education chembley csumb edu Jason Henderson Lecturer School of Computing Design 831 350 0234 jahenderson csumb edu Eddy Hogan M S Librarian Library 831 582 3794 ehogan csumb edu Leslie Howitt Lecturer Science Environmental Policy lhowitt csumb edu Hongde Hu Ph D Department Chair Mathematics Statistics Professor Mathematics Statistics 831 582 3851 hhu csumb edu Holly Hughes Lecturer Master of Social Work hhughes csumb edu Irene Humer Lecturer School of Computing Design ihumer csumb edu Meagan Hynes Lecturer Science Environmental Policy mhynes csumb edu Alan Jankowski Lecturer Science Environmental Policy ajankowski csumb edu Stephanie Johnson Ph D Professor Visual Public Art 831 582 3693 stepjohnson csumb edu Karen Jones Lecturer Department of Nursing 909 329 8051 karjones csumb edu Kim Judson Dr P H Professor Health Human Services Public Policy 831 582 4157 kjudson csumb edu Henrik Kibak Ph D Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 4144 hkibak csumb edu Soyeon Kim M F A Assistant Professor Cinematic Arts Technology sokim csumb edu Maj Britt Kimm Lecturer College of Business mkimm csumb edu Damian Kowalewski Lecturer School of Computing Design dkowalewski csumb edu Cathy Ku D B A Associate Professor College of Business 831 582 4279 cku csumb edu Rikk Kvitek Ph D Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 3529 rkvitek csumb edu Yong Lao Ph D Department Chair Division of Social Behavioral Global Studies Professor Division of Social Behavioral

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/faculty?page=1 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty directory | Cal State Monterey Bay
    582 3563 knishita csumb edu Cecilia O Leary Ph D Professor Division of Humanities Communication ceoleary csumb edu Mark O Shea Ph D Professor Teacher Education 831 582 3039 moshea csumb edu Colette OConnor Lecturer College of Health Sciences Human Services 831 582 2069 cooconnor csumb edu Mark Odegard Lecturer Master of Social Work modegard csumb edu Irma Orjuela Astier Lecturer World Languages Cultures 831 582 3071 iorjuela astier csumb edu Susan Osorio Lecturer Health Human Services Public Policy Lecturer Teacher Education Lecturer College of Business 831 682 8082 sosorio csumb edu Christine Parker Lecturer Science Environmental Policy chparker csumb edu Deanne Perez Granados Ph D Associate Professor Liberal Studies Department Chair Liberal Studies 831 582 4322 dperez granados csumb edu MaryJane Perryman Lecturer World Languages Cultures mperryman csumb edu Johanna Poethig M F A Professor Visual Public Art 831 582 3692 jpoethig csumb edu Kathryn Poethig Ph D Professor Division of Social Behavioral Global Studies 831 582 5040 kpoethig csumb edu Estella Porras Ph D Assistant Professor Division of Humanities Communication 831 582 3929 eporras csumb edu Heath Proskin Ph D Associate Professor Mathematics Statistics 831 582 3219 hproskin csumb edu John Provost Lecturer Division of Humanities Communication Lecturer First Year Seminar jprovost csumb edu James Ragle Lecturer Science Environmental Policy jragle csumb edu James Raines Ph D Department Chair Health Human Services Public Policy Professor Health Human Services Public Policy 831 582 3944 jraines csumb edu David Reichard Ph D Professor Division of Humanities Communication Department Chair AY Division of Humanities Communication 831 582 3117 dreichard csumb edu Debra Rich Lecturer College of Health Sciences Human Services drich csumb edu Enrique Rios Ellis Lecturer Music Performing Arts erios ellis csumb edu Sam Robinson Ph D Assistant Professor Division of Humanities Communication 831 582 3419 sarobinson csumb edu Blake

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/faculty?page=2 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Faculty directory | Cal State Monterey Bay
    Division of Humanities Communication Program Coordinator University Writing Program 831 582 3114 estromberg csumb edu Bude Su Ph D Associate Professor School of Computing Design Department Chair AY School of Computing Design Instructional Faculty Extended Education 831 582 4558 bsu csumb edu Joseph Sullivan Lecturer School of Computing Design jossullivan csumb edu Brandon Swift Lecturer Science Environmental Policy brswift csumb edu Eric Tao Ph D Professor School of Computing Design 831 582 4222 etao csumb edu Paoze Thao Ph D Professor Liberal Studies 831 582 3762 pthao csumb edu Virginia Thomas Lecturer Psychology vthomas csumb edu Alisun Thompson Lecturer Liberal Studies alithompson csumb edu Pat Tinsley Ph D Professor College of Business 831 582 3036 ptinsley csumb edu Angie Tran Ph D Professor of Political Economy Division of Social Behavioral Global Studies 831 582 3753 atran csumb edu Sam Trevino Lecturer Health Human Services Public Policy strevino csumb edu Donaldo Urioste Ph D Professor World Languages Cultures 831 582 3620 durioste csumb edu Umi Vaughan Ph D Associate Professor Division of Humanities Communication 831 582 3116 uvaughan csumb edu Maria Villasenor Ph D Associate Professor Division of Humanities Communication Program Coordinator First Year Seminar 831 582 3771 mvillasenor csumb edu Cindy Vinson Lecturer School of Computing Design Instructional Faculty Extended Education civinson csumb edu Scott Waltz Ph D Associate Professor Liberal Studies 831 582 5334 swaltz csumb edu Hong Wang Lecturer Extended Education howang csumb edu Qun Wang Ph D Professor Division of Humanities Communication 831 582 3757 qwang csumb edu Steve Watkins M L S Coordinator of Library Technology Development Science Librarian Library 831 582 3793 swatkins csumb edu Fred Watson Ph D Associate Professor Science Environmental Policy 831 582 4452 fwatson csumb edu Patrick Watson Lecturer School of Computing Design Lecturer First Year Seminar 831 582 4567 pwatson

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/faculty?page=3 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • People in Campus Service Center | Cal State Monterey Bay
    Log in Search Search Directory Directory Menu Toggle navigation Search people or departments Campus map Buildings Faculty People in Campus Service Center People Rachelle Bass Assistant Director of Student Services Campus Service Center rbass csumb edu 831 582 5118 Office location Student Services Room 102 Monyca Drone Campus Service Center Specialist Campus Service Center mdrone csumb edu 831 582 5104 Office location Student Services Barry Garcia Campus Service Center Specialist

    Original URL path: https://csumb.edu/directory/department/20963 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive