archive-edu.com » EDU » L » LACOE.EDU

Total: 997

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • TV Critic Projet - Reviewer's Questions
    Is the story s message valid or important for me to know about Is this program worth my time when I could be doing other things like reading sports or being with my friends Would I be comfortable watching this program with my parents Why or Why not What s your criteria for deciding the quality of a program What is important to you Based on the answers to these

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/media/projects/critic/questions.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive


  • TV Critic Projet - Links to Other Sites
    TV Critic Projet Links to Other Sites

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/media/projects/critic/reviews.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student As An Historian - Test Information
    School District City State Zip Code Teacher s Name or ID Number School Location Rural Urban Surburban Classification GATE LEP RSP Title I Student Ethnicity Hispanic or Latino Not Hispanic or Latino Don t Know Race American Indian or Alaska Native Black or African American White Asian Native Hawiian or Pacific Islander Don t Know Pre test score Post test score Return to Los Angeles County Office of Education TEAMS

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/form.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student as an Historian - Staff Development
    Complete test information sheet see page 11 and send to Angie Sims TEAMS Distance Learning Instructor Los Angeles County Office of Education 9300 Imperial Highway Room 250 Downey CA 90242 2890 Include any comments about the test format or content The Distance Learning Instructor will use the information to improve delivery of the Student as an Historian module Historian Rubric This rubric gives the number of points assigned to each question and suggestions for scoring depth of content 1 Why do we study the past List 5 reasons 5 points 1 point for each logical reason listed Students answers should reflect an understanding that Events and changes occur in a specific time and place Historical changes has both causes and effects History is a story of the way people in the past saw themselves their ideas and values fears and dreams We are connected to the past The past affects our present and future lives Possible student 1 point answers We study the past to learn why and how events have occurred over time We study the past to learn from it so that we won t make the same mistakes We study the past to learn about our ancestors 2 What are ancestors 5 points Student answers should reflect an understanding that ancestors are the people born before us Possible 5 point student answer Ancestors are the people who were born before us 3 Fill in the time line to highlight 5 special events in your life List each event and record the year the event took place 15 points 5 points for 5 significant events Significant events include momentous or meaningful events that have occurred throughout the student s life 5 points for chronological order 5 points for including the year of the event 4 Construct your family

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/sd.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student as an Historian - Staff Development
    the Distance Learning Instructor tailor and improve instruction Give the student feedback on ways to learn more effectively Determine the levels at which students are operating Determine progress made by students over time Using the assessment tool 1 Pre test a Make copies of the test b Administer pre test before teaching the module c Set students minds at ease The increasing prevalence of institutional testing at various grade levels has made test phobia more common Make this evaluation less threatening by explaining its purpose as outlined above d Remind students that a pre test is intended to show what information they already know and what information they still need to learn They are not expected to know all the answers before participating in the module e Share with them that the same test will be given at the end of the module post test at which time they will be able to show what they have learned 2 Grading the tests A rubric is included see page 8 so that you can evaluate and assign a point value to each question 3 Post test assessment information a Administer the test read each test question encourage students to ask questions

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/sd01.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student as an Historian - Staff Development
    Historian module Historian Rubric This rubric gives the number of points assigned to each question and suggestions for scoring depth of content 1 Why do we study the past List 5 reasons 5 points 1 point for each logical reason listed Students answers should reflect an understanding that Events and changes occur in a specific time and place Historical changes has both causes and effects History is a story of

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/sd02.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student as an Historian - Staff Development
    event took place 15 points 5 points for 5 significant events Significant events include momentous or meaningful events that have occurred throughout the student s life 5 points for chronological order 5 points for including the year of the event 4 Construct your family tree as far as you can go Label the boxes to fill in the family tree 15 points 3 points if the student labels the appropriate box with his her name 4 points for each completed line of the family tree Students should begin with themselves and add their parents grandparents great grandparents etc to the appropriate tree limb 5 Look at the artifacts below Use these questions artifact analysis to make a guess about what you think they are How were these artifacts used What are they made of Are the artifacts similar to something you have seen or used before If so More credit is given for your explanation 15 points 5 points for answers that include artifact analysis 1 point for answers that do not include artifact analysis 6 Circle only examples of primary sources below 10 points 2 points for each item circled Students should circle all pictures 7 Think of 3

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/sd03.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student as an Historian - Staff Development
    h ow of w hy this is important to your family 12 points Each one is worth 2 points Student answer should include all 5 w s and h and its explanation 9 If you could create a family history book what information would you put in your book List 8 items that would be important to include 8 points One point for each logical answer Possible student 1 point

    Original URL path: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/angie/historian/pretest/sd04.html (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive