archive-edu.com » EDU » V » VAUGHN.EDU

Total: 428

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • How do I clear the chat history?
    Chat Room Select the Chat Room tool from the Tool Menu of your site Click on Options Click the Clear History link for the room you want to clear Zoom Confirm the deletion Zoom Click the Delete button to confirm

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=howdoiclearthechathistory (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive


  • How do I change the Chat Room tool permissions?
    the permissions for the roles listed Check the box next to each permission you would like to allow for a given role Deselecting a box will remove the corresponding permission Click Save to save your changes Note You may see

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=howdoichangethechatroomtoolpermissions (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How do I read, post, or delete Chat Room messages?
    d like to enter To see who is presently in the room look under Users in Chat on the right side of the screen Messages appear in chronological order with the most recent at the bottom Messages will always identify the sender To hide or display the date or time messages were posted select the appropriate option from the View drop down list Time Only Date and Time Date Only Neither Date nor Time or ID Only To change how many messages you see from the second drop down list select one of the following options All Messages Last 10 messages Past 3 days or Show no message history If you choose Show no message history you will see only messages posted after you made this selection To post Chat Room messages Zoom In the text box at the bottom of the window type your message and then click Add message Note No one can see your message until you click Add message but once you do only an instructor or a participant with special permission can delete your message To discard a message that you haven t sent yet click Clear To delete a Chat Room messages To delete

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=howdoireadpostordeletechatroommessages (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What are course sites?
    selection of tools and resources provided by the instructor so that students may access course materials interact with other site participants and submit work Default participant roles for course sites The default participant roles in a course site are Instructor Instructors have full permissions throughout the site including the ability to publish the site and set its global access Instructors can read revise delete and add both content and participants

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=whatarecoursesites (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What are project sites?
    share resources such as documents or links to other web sites Project sites have all of the same tools available as course sites however they are typically not associated with credit course sections or academic terms Default participant roles for project sites The default roles in project sites are Maintain The Maintain role has full permissions throughout the site including the ability to publish the site and set its global

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=whatareprojectsites (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How do I navigate in a site?
    the top of the screen The Tool Menu The Tool Menu is a customizable column along the left side of the screen with links for each available tool e g Announcements Forums etc The number of links will vary depending on which tools were chosen for a site Menu colors and icons may also vary depending on the theme or skin chosen for your site Click the tool s name

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=howdoinavigateinasite (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What is the Reset button?
    tool in a new session Reset button location The reset button appears to the left of the name of the tool you re using and looks like two blue arrows pointing in opposite directions Note If you return to the

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=whatistheresetbutton (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What does Unpublished Site mean?
    term Institutions may also unpublish courses from prior or future terms Unpublished Site Indicator If you see the Unpublished Site indicator above the Tool Menu in your site that means your site is unpublished and is unavailable to students teaching assistants or other user roles which do not have editing permission If the Unpublished Site indicator does not appear this means that your site has already been published Instructors always

    Original URL path: https://sakai.vaughn.edu/portal/help/TOCDisplay/content.hlp?docId=whatdoesunpublishedsitemean (2015-06-03)
    Open archived version from archive



  •