archive-edu.com » EDU » W » WISC.EDU

Total: 472

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Feature Articles | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    2 5 2015 New research project will enable faster better coding 1 15 2015 Making networks future proof Aditya Akella honored as a rising star 12 16 2014 From robots to cobots HCI research aids the integration of new robots in manufacturing 12 15 2014 Building a flight simulator for surgeons Project joins computer science with medicine 10 27 2014 Social media for social good Researchers estimate air pollution from

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/features (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • News | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    outstanding research December 15 2014 Professors Barford and Jha named ACM Distinguished Scientists December 10 2014 Badger researchers win Best Short Paper award at CoNext 2014 December 3 2014 UW researchers honored for applied networking research November 13 2014 UW teams stand out at ICPC regional competition Alumus awarded InfoSys Prize 2014 October 7 2014 Prof Akella honored as SIGCOMM Rising Star September 29 2014 Undergraduate awarded Igniter grant September 9 2014 Ph D student wins VMWare Fellowship August 20 2014 Prof Cai awarded a Steenbock Professorship UW researchers awarded at USENIX Security 14 August 5 2014 CS alumna honored for outreach to area youth Professor s company acquired by ComScore July 31 2014 Professor Sohi honored as Distinguished Alumnus of BITS Pilani July 14 2014 Graduate students win Best Paper at SIGMOD July 7 2014 In Memoriam Professor Susan B Horwitz June 26 2014 Alumnus featured in WIRED June 24 2014 Two graduate students awarded Google Fellowships June 20 2014 Alumnus wins Maurice Wilkes Award May 15 2014 MdotLabs combats online advertising fraud May 12 2014 Professor Hill featured on NSF website Professor Sankaralingam wins UW Distinguished Teaching Award May 1 2014 HCI graduate student wins major NASA fellowship April 30 2014 Alumnus wins ACM dissertation award for electronic commerce work April 24 2014 Ph D candidate wins award in translational bioinformatics April 8 2014 Graduate student honored for mentoring work April 2 2014 Popular Science features UW research on robots and gaze aversion March 21 2014 HCI graduate student featured in New Scientist March 5 2014 Graduate student awarded Microsoft Research PhD Fellowship January 29 2014 Professor Sohi honored by International Conference on Supercomputing December 23 2013 Professor Patel and CS department featured in Madison Magazine December 19 2013 PhD candidate Sardashti wins ACM award December 18 2013

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/news (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Employment | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    Link to position application system on Interfolio Madison capital of the state of Wisconsin and home to the University of Wisconsin consistently ranks as one of the greenest most bike friendly and most family friendly cities in the nation With the headquarters of medical software company Epic Microsoft s Jim Gray Systems Lab Google and several other technology giants in the area Madison is also among the fastest growing technology hubs in the country The Computer Sciences Department is among the oldest and top ranked CS departments in the world renowned for its groundbreaking research in computer architecture database systems distributed and grid computing nonlinear optimization and many other areas of computer science It has a strong track record of support of transformative research and building large scale compute infrastructures such as Condor and CloudLab More recently the department has been engaged in new interdisciplinary programs and centers including the Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery WID and the Wisconsin Institute on Software defined Datacenters of Madison WISDoM We are committed to diversity and community building Women and minority candidates are especially encouraged to apply Applicants must have a Ph D in computer science or in a closely related field prior to the start of the appointment Successful candidates will show potential for developing an outstanding and highly visible scholarly research program as well as excelling in undergraduate and graduate teaching Applicants should submit a curriculum vitae a statement of research objectives and sample publications and arrange to have at least three letters of reference sent directly to the department Electronic submission of all application materials is preferred Applicants are encouraged to submit their applications along with supporting material as soon as possible but no later than January 15 2015 to ensure full consideration Begin your application via Interfolio For further information

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/about/employment (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • People | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    Descriptions Current Courses Graduate Programs Undergraduate programs Scholarship Award Opportunities Summer RA awards Research Connect Industrial Affiliates Student Job Listings CS Job Fair Programming Contests Fiftieth Anniversary Celebration Give People Browse these listings to find people in the Department of Computer Sciences Faculty Affiliate Faculty Instructors Emeritus Faculty Staff Graduate Students Undergraduate Students Board of Visitors Faculty Affiliate Faculty Instructors Emeritus Faculty Staff Graduate students Undergraduate students Board of Visitors

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/people (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Full-Time Faculty | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    wisc edu Phone 608 262 6609 Office 7397 Computer Sciences Jin Yi Cai jyc cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 3158 Office 4393 Computer Sciences Shuchi Chawla shuchi cs wisc edu Phone 608 890 0027 Office 4373 Computer Sciences AnHai Doan anhai cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 9759 Office 4355 Computer Sciences Charles Dyer dyer cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 1965 Office 6379 Computer Sciences Michael Ferris ferris cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 4281 Office 4381 Computer Sciences Michael Gleicher gleicher cs wisc edu Phone 608 263 2874 Office 6385 Computer Sciences Mark D Hill markhill cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 2196 Office 6373 Computer Sciences Somesh Jha jha cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 9519 Office 7385 Computer Sciences Deborah Joseph joseph cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 8022 Office 4382 Computer Sciences Ben Liblit liblit cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6617 Office 6357 Computer Sciences Miron Livny miron cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 0856 Office 4367 Computer Sciences Barton Miller bart cs wisc edu Phone 608 263 3378 Office 7363 Computer Sciences Bilge Mutlu bilge cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6635 Office 6381 Computer Sciences Jeffrey Naughton naughton cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 8737 Office 5355A Computer Sciences Jignesh Patel jignesh cs wisc edu Phone 608 263 7308 Office 4384 Computer Sciences Thomas Reps reps cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 2091 Office 6361 Computer Sciences Thomas Ristenpart rist cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 7971 Office 7387 Computer Sciences Amos Ron amos cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6621 Office 7381 Computer Sciences Karthikeyan Sankaralingam karu cs wisc edu Phone 608 890 0121 Office 6376 Computer Sciences Jude Shavlik shavlik cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 7784 Office 6393 Computer Sciences Eftychios Sifakis sifakis cs wisc edu Phone 608

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/people/faculty (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Staff | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    sthao cs wisc edu Angela Thorp Graduate Program Coordinator E mail thorp cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 7967 Office 5360 Computer Sciences Research Staff Mridul Aanjaneya aanjneya cs wisc edu Samer Al Kiswany samera cs wisc edu Edward Almasy ealmasy cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6606 James Babb babb cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 1318 Office 3369 Computer Sciences Mihnea Barboi mihnea cs wisc edu Vamshi Basupalli vamshi cs wisc edu Office 4279 Michael Blodgett mblodget cs wisc edu Office 7394 Kendra Bouda kendra cs wisc edu Rachael Bower bower cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6587 Josef Burger bolo cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 4050 Office 4280 Computer Sciences Tim Cartwright cat cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 4002 Office 4265 Computer Sciences Tim Czerwonka timc cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 6610 Office 3373 Computer Sciences Alan De Smet adesmet cs wisc edu Phone 608 265 3151 Office 4247 Computer Sciences Peter Den Hartog peter cs wisc edu Carl Edquist edquist cs wisc edu James Frey jfrey cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 3710 Office 4254 Computer Sciences Zhiguo Fu zfu cs wisc edu Rebekah Gietzel bgietzel cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 1255 Office 4237 Computer Sciences JAvi Gorostiza gorostiza cs wisc edu Christopher Green cjgreen cs wisc edu Corey Halpin chalpin cs wisc edu Julien Henry jhenry cs wisc edu Greyson Hensley greyson cs wisc edu Lance Johnson ljohnson cs wisc edu Richard Joiner joiner cs wisc edu Phone 608 890 0125 Office 5387 Computer Sciences John Knoeller johnkn cs wisc edu Office 4252 James Kupsch kupsch cs wisc edu Phone 608 890 0133 Office 4264 Computer Sciences Brian Lin blin cs wisc edu Jerel Mackay jerel cs wisc edu Phone 608 262 7950 Office 3381 Computer Sciences Derek Meyer dmeyer cs

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/people/staff (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Graduate Students | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    edu Joel Hestness hestness cs wisc edu Chen han Ho chen han cs wisc edu Artsiom Hovarau hovarau cs wisc edu Xia Yuan Huang huangxy cs wisc edu Chien Ming Huang cmhuang cs wisc edu Seong Jae Hwang sjh cs wisc edu Vamsi Ithapu vamsi cs wisc edu Mona Jalal jalal cs wisc edu Wooyeong Jang wjang cs wisc edu Kaashyapee Jha kaashyap cs wisc edu Guoliang Jin aliang cs wisc edu Lokesh Jindal lokeshjindal15 cs wisc edu Steven Johnson sjj cs wisc edu Kwang Sung Jun deltakam cs wisc edu Siva Kancherla kancherla cs wisc edu Lei Kang lkang cs wisc edu Michael Kellum kellum cs wisc edu Kasama Ketsuriyonk ketsuriyonk cs wisc edu Junaid Khalid junaid cs wisc edu Sid Kiblawi skiblawi cs wisc edu Won Hwa Kim wonhwa cs wisc edu Taedong Kim tdkim cs wisc edu Young Bum Kim ybkim cs wisc edu Youngdae Kim youngdae cs wisc edu Hyunwoo Kim hwkim cs wisc edu Varun Joshi Kishanlal Joshi varunjoshi cs wisc edu Perry Kivolowitz Ross Kleiman rkleiman cs wisc edu Christopher Koch ckoch cs wisc edu Pradap Venkatramanan Konda pradap cs wisc edu Vijay Krishnan Kortekere Gopalakrishnan vijaykrishnan cs wisc edu Kevin Kowalski nargle cs wisc edu Zhaobin Kuang zhaobin cs wisc edu Krishna Gayatri Kuchimanchi gayatrik cs wisc edu Achin Kulshrestha achink cs wisc edu Arun Kumar arun cs wisc edu Vijay Kumar vrkumar cs wisc edu Finn Kuusisto finn cs wisc edu Stephen Lazzaro slazzaro cs wisc edu Stephen Lee snlee cs wisc edu Jongho Lee jongho cs wisc edu Kyubin Lee kyubin cs wisc edu Laura Legault Han Li hanli cs wisc edu Fengan Li fengan cs wisc edu Yinan Li yinan cs wisc edu Cong Han Lim conghan cs wisc edu Peng Liu pengliu cs wisc edu Tianyu Liu tl cs wisc edu Haixiang Liu cslhxac cs wisc edu Lanyue Lu ll cs wisc edu Zhaoyu Luo zhaoyu cs wisc edu Mikola Lysenko mikola cs wisc edu Ke Ma kma cs wisc edu Sizhuo Ma sizhuoma cs wisc edu Alisa Maas ajmaas cs wisc edu Christopher Magnano cmagnano cs wisc edu Sathiya Kumaran Mani sathiya cs wisc edu Ronak Mehta ronakrm cs wisc edu Shike Mei mei cs wisc edu Xiaozhu Meng xmeng cs wisc edu Roney Michael rmichael cs wisc edu John Miller bmiller cs wisc edu Zachary Miller Jyotiprakash Mishra jmishra cs wisc edu Achin Mishra achinmishra cs wisc edu Nathan Mitchell nmitchel cs wisc edu Justin Moeller jmoeller cs wisc edu Anmol Mohanty Andrew Morgan amorgan cs wisc edu Alexander Morris amorris cs wisc edu Deborah Muganda deborah cs wisc edu Nabarun Nag nag cs wisc edu Sanketh Nalli sankey cs wisc edu Ashwin Karthi Narayanaswamy ash cs wisc edu Prasanth Krishnan Navaneetha Krishnan prasanthkrishnan cs wisc edu Naveen Neelakandan neelakandan cs wisc edu Alfred Nehme alfred cs wisc edu Zhen Niu zniu cs wisc edu Anthony Nowatzki tjn cs wisc edu Michael O Neill moneill cs wisc edu Hrag Ohannessian gorune cs wisc edu Peter Ohmann ohmann

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/people/graduate-students (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Undergraduate Students | UW-Madison Computer Sciences Department
    edu James Hughes Jr hughes j cs wisc edu Brandon Humboldt humboldt cs wisc edu Paul Hurlbut Nicholas Hyatt Yeji Im yeji cs wisc edu Nicholas Ingrassia ingrassi cs wisc edu Timothy Jackson tjackson cs wisc edu Nikhil Jain njain cs wisc edu Connor Jankus jankus cs wisc edu William Jen jen cs wisc edu Neil Jerome jerome cs wisc edu Shitong Jia shitong cs wisc edu Sicong Jiang Ximeng Jiang ximeng cs wisc edu Zhilin Jiang zhilin cs wisc edu Maxwell Jin mjin cs wisc edu Zeyao Jin zeyao cs wisc edu Jing Jing jjing cs wisc edu Derek Johns djohns cs wisc edu Sydney Johnson sydney cs wisc edu Cory Jonet jonet cs wisc edu Oscar Juarez oscar cs wisc edu Kyujin Jung kyujin cs wisc edu Daniel Kaczmarek kaczmare cs wisc edu John Kalupa kalupa cs wisc edu Joshua Kasuboski kasuboski cs wisc edu Prasad Kawthekar kawtheka cs wisc edu Matthew Kean kean cs wisc edu Joseph Kelley jkelley cs wisc edu Alexander Kersten kersten cs wisc edu Tenzin Khedup Ilya Khmelnik ilya cs wisc edu Seong Kim seong cs wisc edu Sung Kim Solomon Kim kim cs wisc edu Elissa King elissa cs wisc edu David Kinney dkinney cs wisc edu Klay Klay Krueger klay cs wisc edu Joseph Klonowski klonowsk cs wisc edu Craig Knuth knuth cs wisc edu Daniel Konen konen cs wisc edu Matthew Konicke konicke cs wisc edu Keshena Koran keshena cs wisc edu Brandon Korf korf cs wisc edu Jeremy Koritzinsky koritzinsky cs wisc edu Matt Kostelecky kostelec cs wisc edu Eric Koth koth cs wisc edu Daniel Kretsch Alexander Krezminski krezmins cs wisc edu Alyssa Krueger akrueger cs wisc edu Katherine Kuchin kuchin cs wisc edu Thomas Kuhn kuhn cs wisc edu Lewis Kunik lewis cs wisc edu Hui Chun Kuo hui chun cs wisc edu Scott Lacey scott cs wisc edu Spencer Lagesse Melissa Lakritz lakritz cs wisc edu Evan Lamberg lamberg cs wisc edu Chelsea Lambert chelsea cs wisc edu Michael Lampe lampe cs wisc edu Aaron Lang alang cs wisc edu Grant Langlois langlois cs wisc edu Peter Laraia laraia cs wisc edu Samuel Latto latto cs wisc edu Saul Laufer saul cs wisc edu Matthew Lauritzen lauritze cs wisc edu Richard Lee rlee cs wisc edu Steven Lenker lenker cs wisc edu Julian Leong leong cs wisc edu Daniel Lewis dlewis cs wisc edu Sida Li sida cs wisc edu Kai Li kail cs wisc edu Di Li dli cs wisc edu Zhefeng Li zhefeng cs wisc edu Linzuo Li linzuo cs wisc edu Haomin Li haomin cs wisc edu Christopher Lindner Daniel Litvak litvak cs wisc edu Yuhan Liu yuhan cs wisc edu Jianyi Liu jianyi cs wisc edu Yunhe Liu David Liu dliu cs wisc edu Yuanchen Liu yuanchen cs wisc edu Zihao Liu zihao cs wisc edu Ricardo Lopez rlopez cs wisc edu Joshua Love Liyao Lu liyao cs wisc edu Qihong Lu qihong cs wisc edu Mo Lu lu cs wisc edu Fuyang Lu fuyang cs wisc edu Maimuna Lubega maimuna cs wisc edu Joseph Lukasik lukasik cs wisc edu Mitchell Lutzke lutzke cs wisc edu Eli Maczuzak maczuzak cs wisc edu Parker Madison Thomas Malcolm malcolm cs wisc edu Wenxuan Mao wenxuan cs wisc edu Colin Maresh cmaresh cs wisc edu Thomas Markey markey cs wisc edu Joseph Marks jmarks cs wisc edu Ethan Massey massey cs wisc edu Sterling McCall sterling cs wisc edu Mark McCormick mccormic cs wisc edu Rebecca McHenry mchenry cs wisc edu Dean Mcinerney mcinerne cs wisc edu Andrew McOlash mcolash cs wisc edu Austin Mease mease cs wisc edu Hao Meng haom cs wisc edu Siyu Meng siyu cs wisc edu James Merrill Jr jmerrill cs wisc edu Quinn Mettel mettel cs wisc edu Nicholas Metzger nmetzger cs wisc edu John Meurer Jr meurer j cs wisc edu Brett Meyer bmeyer cs wisc edu Daniel Meyer danielm cs wisc edu David Meyerson meyerson cs wisc edu Kelsey Miller kmiller cs wisc edu Donald Miller Jr miller j cs wisc edu Dongbin Min dongbin cs wisc edu Austin Mleziva mleziva cs wisc edu Christian Moberg moberg cs wisc edu Kritphong Mongkhonvanit kritphon cs wisc edu Austin Moore austinm cs wisc edu Zackary Moore zackary cs wisc edu Alec Moran moran cs wisc edu Cullen Moran cmoran cs wisc edu Tiffany Morey morey cs wisc edu Basil Morrison basil cs wisc edu Jonathan Morton morton cs wisc edu Sean Morton smorton cs wisc edu Kalvin Moschkau kalvin cs wisc edu Ryan Moy rmoy cs wisc edu Yao Mu mu cs wisc edu Matthew Muccianti Lucas Mullens mullens cs wisc edu Scott Munter munter cs wisc edu Patrick Murray pmurray cs wisc edu Riccardo Mutschlechner riccardo cs wisc edu Adam Nasi nasi cs wisc edu Alec Neevel neevel cs wisc edu Matthew Neil mneil cs wisc edu Richard Nelson nelson cs wisc edu Tenzin Ngawang Hung Nguyen hnguyen cs wisc edu Andy Ni ani cs wisc edu Matthew Nicol nicol cs wisc edu Xiaojian Nie xiaojian cs wisc edu A Nigh anigh cs wisc edu Aaron Nilsen nilsen cs wisc edu Trevor Norris norris cs wisc edu Alec Nummela nummela cs wisc edu Graham Nygard nygard cs wisc edu Mary O Leary mo leary cs wisc edu Minjae Oak minjae cs wisc edu Tyler Officer officer cs wisc edu Kevin Oliva oliva cs wisc edu Forest Olsen forest cs wisc edu Jacob Oney oney cs wisc edu Ronald Osuocha osuocha cs wisc edu Samuel Owen owen cs wisc edu Kieran Paddock kieran cs wisc edu Manjot Pal manjot cs wisc edu Aparna Pal apal cs wisc edu Hongkai Pan hongkai cs wisc edu Jacob Pandl pandl cs wisc edu Sahib Pandori sahib cs wisc edu Sean Patchin Jr spatchin cs wisc edu Mihir Patel mpatel cs wisc edu Drew Patenaude patenaud cs wisc edu Dominick Pattermann dominick cs wisc edu James Payne Ben Perry perry cs wisc edu Thomas Perry thomasp cs wisc edu John Peterson jlp93 cs

    Original URL path: https://www.cs.wisc.edu/people/undergraduate-students (2015-02-22)
    Open archived version from archive