Detailed info for site:

First archived on: 2012-11-08

Page Rank (on archived date): 6    


Title: UW-Madison Computer Sciences

See available archived versions here

Original web address:


Description:Initially started in 1963 as the Department of Numerical Analysis, UW–Madison became home to one of the oldest computer science programs in the coun...
... Mukherjee adviser Mark Hill and Divesh Srivastava adviser Raghu Ramakrishnan were named more Akash Lal Akash Lal Ph D 2009 co recipient of the ACM SIGPLAN Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award more Andreas Moshovos Andreas Moshovos Ph D 1998 receives the more Haryadi Gunawi Haryadi Gunawi Ph D 2009 receives Honorable Mention in the more Shubu Mukherjee Shubu Mukherjee Ph D 1998 receives 2009 ACM SIGARCH Maurice Wilkes Award Judy Faulkner Judy Faulkner Founder and CEO Epic Systems appointed to U S Health Information Technology Policy Committee Gamma Parallel Database Team Gamma Parallel Database Team wins 2008 ACM Software System Award 1 2 next last Patro Receives ACM MobiCom Student Research Competition Award Ashish Patro won the first prize at the ACM Student Research Competition at ACM MobiCom 2011 with his novel work on locating non WiFi interferers using sta more Anita Borg Scholarship for Ramanathan CS graduate student Madhu Ramanathan wins a 2011 Google Anita Boarg Memorial Scholarship Alex Diedrich Alex Diedrich awarded 2010 DeWitt Scholarship Ashok Anand Ashok Anand wins the 2010 more Bill Harris Bill Harris wins 2010 Microsoft Research PhD Fellowship Tom Duffield Nathalie Cheng and Jamie McMahon Tom Duffield Nathalie Cheng and Jamie McMahon adviser Prof Bilge Mutlu win the 2009 UW Madison Hirsch Family Award more Wrong Answer UW team Wrong Answer places first in NCNA Region of the ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest and advances to more Fatemah Panahi Fatemah Panahi wins AAUW Selected Professions Fellowship for 2009 2010 Brandon Smith Brandon Smith wins NSF Graduate Research Fellowship and more David He Chris Hopman and Mikola Lysenko David He Chris Hopman and Mikola Lysenko placed equal 49th in the World Finals of the 2009 International Collegi more 1 2 next last Faculty Involved in Reinventing the Internet Inside WI Wisconsin can play a role in reinventing the Internet more Sankaralingam receives IEEE TCCA Young Investigator Award Professor Karthikeyan Karu Sankaralingam received the 2012 IEEE Technical Committee on Computer Architecture TCCA Young Investigato more Landweber in Internet Hall of Fame as Innovator Emeritus CS faculty member and former department head Larry Landweber has been included in the more Voice of America features interview with Mutlu Voice of America featured a radio inte more Mutlu Gleicher s research featured in Science Nation A project led by Professors Bilge Mutlu Michael Gleicher was featured in NSF s more Recht receives the Sloan Award Professor Ben Recht received the 2012 Alfred P Sloan Foundation Research Fellowsh more Gleicher Patel Named ACM Distinguish Scientists Professors Michael Gleicher Computer Graphics and Jignesh Patel more Reps et al Receives ACM SIGSOFT Retrospective Impact Paper Award Reps Horwitz Sagiv and more Sohi wins Eckert Mauchly Award Professor Guri Sohi has been awarded the Eckert Mauchly Award from the IEEE Computer Society and the Association for Computing Machinery for his pioneering work on micro architectural techniques in more ACM Honor to Snyder Assistant Professor Ben Snyder has received an Honorable Mention in the ACM 2010 Doctoral Dissertation awards more 1 2 3 next...

Other info
   Used charset:utf-8

   Author: -
   (The author of the document)

   Generator: -
   (Name and version number of the publishing tool used to create the page)

Hosting server info (can be different or more than one):
IP address:
Country code: US
ZIP: 53562
Time Zone: -05:00
Latitude: 43.0972 Longitude: -89.5043